Driver Education Class for Youth – Re-Exam
Possessing a learner’s permit allows you to operate a motor vehicle when a licensed driver at least 21 years of age is seated beside you. Or 18, if he or she is your legal guardian, brother, sister, half-brother, half-sister, step-brother or step-sister.
In this class you get to learn about driving, the laws, signs according to the Virginia Driver Manual in preparation to take the Learner’s Permit exam towards your Virginia driver’s license at the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- Prerequisite: Identification
- Age Group: 15 years – 17 years
- Language of Class: Spanish. Also, available in English; for groups, as schedule permits.
- Instructor: Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved bilingual instructor
- Location: 120 Falcon Drive, Suite 6, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
- # of hours: 36 in classroom (this does not include breaks)
Testing – practice tests will be presented to help with what you have learned
If you are unsuccessful in passing the Learner’s Permit exam the first time, before re-taking the exam, attend the Learner’s Permit Study Class.
If you have failed the exam three times, you must complete this class, AFTER your third failure.